Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These are perfect for my gluten sensitive step daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Good recipe! The chicken is moist and flavorful. I only ended up using about the amount of milk/eggs and dry ingredients though. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were my first attempt at chicken fingers and I just loved how they came out with the instant mashed potatoes. I added some butter to the oil for frying. I cut the milk down to 1 cup. My box of instant potatoes was 6.6 ounces with 2 packs in it so I used both but that was unnecessary, one would have been enough. I cut the salt down to 1 teaspoon and added 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne to the mix and a 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. I floured, egg/milk mixture then potato flake mixture and I did let the breaded fingers sit for 15 to 20 minutes before frying and had no problem keeping the coating on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was surprised how simple and tasty! This will definitely be something we make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC! Seriously, we couldn't stop talking about how we won't make breaded chicken any other way! I think we perfected this recipe with such minor changes-left out the salt since the instant potatoes are usually high in salt & double coated the chicken (egg batter, potato, egg batter, potato). This helped the coating stick really well and used up all the batter ingredients! These had a nice crisp potato pancake-like coating, a thin layer of mashed potatoes and juicy chicken inside. Hands down a real keeper. In fact I'm going to make it again tonight with a different flavored potato package! And I think these would be perfect with a chicken gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were the best chicken tenders I ever made!! The potatoes are genius idea.. They are so good you don't even need a dipping sauce!! Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved the recipe! Giving it five stars because I know, if cooked properly, it would be delicious. I am not the greatest cook and I have a fear of pink chicken so I tend to overcook it, which on these I did. But even with the -tiny- burned flavor, they were delicious!! As reviewer Paula H. recommended in her review, I added grated Parmesan cheese to the potatoes (which were sadly buttery herb because I am low on my emergency supply!) and it definitely accented the chicken very well. I do believe that most of the issues with the burning on my tenders was because I double coated them and my heat was just a *wee* bit too high! This is definitely going to become a regular in my house because it's easy and tasty! Next time I might try baking it just to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChePan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Applegate, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Oh my goodness, i love this chicken... i made it last night after seeing it yesterday and my family loved it. i will deffently be making it again, but i used the garlic and cheddar cheese flakes and added extra garlic....but i love how flacky and crunchy the batter is, ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe and its so much simple and help. 5 Stars to beccalynn. Keep it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States