Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful chowder and easy to make. I did cut up and cooked 5 bacon slices then drained the grease off and set aside to use later for garnish before I added the vegetables. Shared with a friend who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added a cube of chicken bouillon to water while veggies were simmering. In the end it tasted very bland to me, but with adding crumbled bacon, a couple pinches of dried rosemary, a dash of creole seasoning it was Delicious! The recipe has a good base but definitely needed some key flavor components added. The good thing is that you can be creative & add what you like to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made it for a crowd (triple recipe) and got many compliments. The taste was awesome!! Changes i made included adding 1-2 garlic cloves, 1/2 tsp rosemary, and using part skim evaporated milk. I only used 1/3 salt in recipe but it was perfect with cheese and bacon . Served these on the side due to guest needs. I prefer a more hearty texture so would easily double the vegetable amounts (potatoes, carrots, celery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
grainy. only 1 can of corn is enough. somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made the potato chowder yesterday and it was a hit with my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved it. Very delicious and easy to make. I made two small changes by using vegetable broth instead of water to boil the veggies in and then replacing the can of corn with a Midwestern mix of corn, blackbeans and red pepper! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was ok. I make a great corn chowder and a great potato soup. This mix was less than pleasant. I won't be making this again. The leftovers went bad in the fridge because no one wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe provides a great starting point. I added 4 vegetable bullion cubes and six cups of water to make a more flavorful soup. I also added asparagus and mushrooms toward the end of the boiling process to make this more of a spring vegetable chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a wonderful soup for some very cold days here in PA lately! Didn't change a thing except triple it to share with some older neighbors. Thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great soup. Since it's just my husband and me, I was able to reduce the serving portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States