Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for a potluck, everyone commented how delicious it was. Anyone can make this...your friends and family will think you are a gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
wonderful i only left out onions, celery,carrotts because i dislike them everything was wonderful very good thanks for sharing i will make plenty more of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was very easy to make. I used only half of the corn suggested and threw in more carrots. A great veggie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I tried this for lunch today for me and my husband. The first mouthful my husband took made him say, "This is delicious." He ate two helpings and so did I. I am sure that the way the recipe is written will make a great soup, but I did add a tiny bit of Old Bay seasoning, a little Morton's Nature Seasoning, and a packet of chicken bouillon plus some Worcestershire sauce. I really don't like to deviate from a recipe, but it seemed to need a bit more seasoning than called for. What I don't like is when someone changes a recipe, then complains about the original recipe. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I'm not a big fan of soup but this recipe changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Yummy Soup! My kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds. Before adding the butter/milk mixture I put half of the cooked veggies in the blender. This made the soup extra creamy. Next time I will use chicken stock instead of water for a little fuller flavour. Easy recipe - I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I found this to be too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logansmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
yuuuum. i cut it down to serve 6 and added less cheese and a little bit of course ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great chowder for a cold fall/winter night! To make it quicker I got the frozen angle cut carrots, red potatoes (frozen then quartered), precut red onions (frozen), replaced one can regular corn with one can sween creamed corn, 2 cloves garlic, and replaced the water to cover the veggies with chicken broth, 2 bay leaves, replaced 1 C of milk with 1 C 1/2 & 1/2 (I used fat free milk and fat free 1/2 and 1/2), 1 teaspoon worchester sauce, 1/8 tsp red pepper powder, 1/4 tsp white pepper. The red potatoes and red onions add beautiful color. The oriinal ingredients while good, where a bit blan. This was a huge success and everyone wanted the recipe and got seconds. I also put a side of crispy bacon bits to sprinkle on the top after spooned into the bowls! PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was pretty darn good. I used vegetable broth instead of water, and added some garlic and a little cumin to help add a little flavor. My 4 year old enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States