Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is me favorite homemade soap! I halved the corn and add a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxmona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a good base for a soup but I thought it was pretty bland. If nothing else it atleast needs some salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just finished preparing this soup. bland, bland ugh. Added salt, pepper, italian spices, basil nothing seems to help. Won't be making this again. Hello again...looked up another potato chowder soup and reviewers recommended rosemary. I ground the rosemary finely and added it to the soup. Yummo!! That did it..I'll be making this again and again. DH had two bowls..he loved it. He's a big soup eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent if made with chicken broth in place of the water! Probably fine with just water, too, though. Great combination. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy and very satisfying on a cold night. I did make changes per others reviews. Changed 1 of the cans of corn to a can of sweet creamed corn Used 1 cup 1/2 and 1/2 with 1 cup of lowfat milk. Used "No-Chicken" broth (vegetarian chicken broth) instead of water. Although I am not sure if it matters, I also sauteed the onion, celery and carrots in 1T of butter before adding the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
yummy delish . . . with some changes. i'm a vegetarian so this soup was perfect and tasty. i added vegetable bouillon cubes when cooking the veggies instead of just water. and i added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes - it gave the soup a nice kick without being spicy. i used half velveeta cheese and half cheddar instead of all cheddar to the white sauce - velveeta melts better, stays creamy and doesn't separate like cheddar. finally i added fresh ground black pepper to taste. my family - who are not vegetarians loved it. then i gave some of the soup to friends and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Loved this and picky kids did too! I used chicken broth instead of water. Next time I think I would use more potatoes (3 cups) and carrots. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This soup will make your guest think you were at the stove all day. My family all loved this soup and it is Very good recipe.It is quick and easy. Followed the recipe and did not change a thing. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great. Easy & Delicious. I used 1 can corn and 1 can cream corn. I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States