Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My kids love these! It's a fun, healthier way to make potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Had no idea that potato chips were this easy to make. #LOVEDITTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are dangerously delicious! So easy to make, but thankfully you can only make one plate at a time. If I had a whole bag of these chips, they'd disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
For health reasons, I don't buy potato chips. Yesterday I was craving something crunchy and potato-ey and decided to give these a try. Based on other reviews, here is what I did: -Did not cut potato slices too thin. -Dipped potato slices in olive oil to ensure complete coverage, then placed on plate (would have tried parchment paper, but didn't have any) -Microwaved in bursts of 2-3 mins at a time -watched for browning Some chips were browned more than others, and it turns out that when the centre of the chips begin to brown, they're done. These aren't ever going to rival "bagged" or baked potato chips, nor is this recipe well-suited to making more than one serving, but they'll hit the spot when an occasional craving hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
1st time I tried this the chips came out nice and crispy. I think 8-10 minutes (depending on wattage of microwave) is ideal. I used kosher salt which was a mistake as it was too salty but that was on me not the recipe. Very easy and who knew you could make chips in the nuker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
To keep from an oil mess I used my misto*. You put what ever kind of oil and fluid flavor you want in it without any additives. Pump and spray the chips and plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
it takes 15 plate fulls and 2 hours and 8 potatoes to make a bowl of chips ! they do taste good but not worth the work or time involved !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Wristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These are sooo good! If you have a mandoline slicer, its super quick too! I don't use any oil at all. Try sprinkling with parmesan cheese instead of salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Takes much longer to cook but worth it. I used two large platters with parchment paper and rotated filling and cooking. Each platter took 9 minutes in the micro making sure the chips did not overlap. I used the mandolin to slice Yukon Gold potatoes thinly, quickly and easily, and sprinkled hot chips with a mixture of sea salt, onion powder and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States