Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tried this today and we loved it! I thought I would have to invest in a mandolin but it was so easy to use a potato peeler and peel it lengthwise. We took the advice of another reviewer and used cooking spray on both sides. It took 3 1/2 minutes. Easy-peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I can't believe how easy it was to make these chips. On top if that, they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The chips didn't brown and they stuck to the plate, plus got oil all over the microwave-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
For those who had problems with potatoes sticking to the plate; use parchment paper. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Flawless. The thinner sliced the better but even the thick ones, while not as crunchy, are delicious. I did try this once with yellow potatoes and they did not crisp up - the russet/brown potatoes have always turned out for me. I usually slice my potato, put in a small plastic bag with a drizzle of olive oil, then mix and arrange in the microwave. Super fast "cleanup" that way. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
TOO GOOD! Truth to be told, I was actually pretty mad when these came out burned after 7 mins, but after 2 more tries, I used like 4 mins and it came out perfect! Can't wait to ask my friends what they think of it, and I'm not even old enough to cook, I learned to bake myself, and I made my own account only to save liked recipes, lol, I'm no older then 13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I think these are great! But I'm not sure if the type of potato matters? I used any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
THEY WERE AWESOME,FOR MY MICROWAVE I FIRST TRIED 10 MINUTES AND THEY WERE BURNED AND TASTED AWEFUL! BUT I LOWERED IT TO 4 MINUTES AND THE WERE GOOD! tHEY WERE CRISPY AND BROWN AND I WILL RECOMEND THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I am never buying potato chips again! For a single serving, I used a small potato, 1 tsp of olive oil, and sprinkled a little sea salt before I put them in the microwave. Mine were in for 7 minutes and could've gone a little longer (I have an 1800 watt microwave). Will definitely be buying a potato slicer so I can make these quickly and in bulk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
These are good. I cut mine with a knife since I couldn't find the mandolin. I used one of my regular fiesta ware plates and didn't have any problems with sticking at all. Mine all took about 4 1/2 mins with each batch decreasing a bit. We loved them all nice and crunchy and puts a nice twist on a plain sandwich and chips lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States