Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were okay. I expected them to be really different with the potato chips, but they tasted just like shortbread. The crunch was kind of fun, but nothing amazing overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I really like these! They remind me of shortbread, with a little something extra. The one problem I had was that I found adding 2 cups of flour was too much to incorporate- I ended up adding a couple of extra tablespoons of butter to get everything properly combined. I also upped the amount of vanilla to about 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love these cookies. When piping hot out of the oven they just melt in your mouth. They're salty yet sweet and a good dessert or snack. I added sunflower seeds instead of the pecans, and it turned out very well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Manger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just finished making these. I'm in love! They are sooo good. Delicious plain but decadent with chocolate. I filled a pastry bag with melted and cooled chocolate so I could pipe hearts on them, as they're very plain looking without some decoration. I'm about to go find someone to give these to before I eat all 30 myself. My only notebis that the dough was too dry when I finished...no one else seems to have had this problem, so I probably just measured something wrong. I added a few teaapoons of water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were very good. Not too sweet, I drizzled/dipped a few in chocolate and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
loved the idea of dipping in chocolate! Salty, yet sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My mom made these cookies every Christmas. Two years ago she died from cancer. This year I was makeing things that she used to make, so I could tell my kids "Nan made these for me when I was a kid." A way to keep her close. One bite of these cookies and I was back in my mom's kitchen. Thanks for so much more than just a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just got done making these for a cookie exchange tomorrow. They are wonderful and easy breezy to make. This is the first recipe that actually makes the correct servings listed. I came out with 32 cookies. I did a second batch with almonds I chopped in the food processor. turned out just a good. Great Recipe! Now I'm off to learn how to dip them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This funny little cookie is pretty good! My kids liked them. We dipped half in dark chocolate. These are not sweet, as written before, but they have a nice flavor. It would be something different to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A rich, buttery, not too sweet shortbread cookie. I love the contrast in texture the potato chips add, with just the slightest bit of crispiness with every bite. I made these as cut out cookies, then dipped half in melted, semi-sweet chocolate when they were cooled. What a great combo THAT turned out to be! This is the perfect little "tea" cookie--I could see this as part of a light, ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States