Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Most definately a conversation piece. I have been making these for years and always get people doing a double take when I tell them that they are potato chip cookies. A fantastic combination of sweet with the saltiness of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very yummy. I like the crunch the chips add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Pecan shortbread like cookie. Added Dark chocolate chips and a little water to moisten the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutamente deliciosas y fáciles de preparar. Thanks for the recipe. :) (Costa Rica)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by María

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is the recipe my Mom-in law used many many years ago. It was a favorite of mine. I loved the sweet & salty. Didn't add any toppings--just enjoyed the cookies & crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I had this recipe about 30 years ago and lost it. I have never been able to find it on any other website or cookbook. These cookies are amazing, thanks so much for posting a recipe and helping me finally end my search for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
If you like these, try Nestle's Sweet and Salty cookie recipe...It uses wavy potato chips, pretzels, peanuts and chocolate chips. I use it as a basic recipe...changing the nuts, chocolate chips to butterscotch, or Reeses Pieces, etc....Love that recipe! Can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaLola
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I really really wanted to try this recipe, but all I had on hand were almonds and Parmesan and Tuscan Herbed Baked Lays. So I used that instead and it still came out pretty good. Next time I will try with regular baked lays potato chips and I am sure they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaLola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Tell me what i did wrong but, when i made these they came out terrible. They just crumbled up to powder ew. i was thinking because the recipe didn't call for eggs. But anyway we when some and we loose some, n i just lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought these were amazing! I used Earth Balance sticks and organic sugar to make them vegan. Great with or without chocolate drizzle. I used a small Pampered Chef scoop and got about 40 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States