Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I tried 2 recipes today and this was the least favorite. Just trying to find one like my mom use to make. Potato Chip Cookies VI is the closest I've found. This recipe is more like a shortbread with potato chips in. Rather bla to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I was really excited to try this recipe, but was a little disappointed in the end. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a crumbly mix - I had to add an egg so that the dough would actually form and hold a shape. The cookies turned out great, but they were very heavy and rather bland. They reminded me of oatmeal cookies, both in taste and texture. I don't know how so many people say these cookies taste like shortbread - mine were NOTHING close to shortbread by any stretch of the imagination. If I did try making these again, I would definitely add some cinnamon or brown sugar to add more flavor. And I would use less potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is a super easy cookie recipe and a big favorite of family and friends. I found that doubling the recipe changes the size and texture of the cookies into more of a snap cookie, but they still taste great. I've also made this without the pecans for more of a classic butter cookie flavor. Both are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My grandmother used to make these cookies for us every Christmas. They are yummy. Her secret was to use Pringles potato chips. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Love these cookies! They remind me of pecan sandies! Really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
these taste just like shortbread with a little crunch,I make lots of cookies and this one is going into my recipe box, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I have never had these cookies before and they are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and as others have done, sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. When you don't flatten them out they become Russian tea cookies with a crunch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very good! Reminded me of pecan sandies. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These cookies are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States