Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A rich, buttery, not too sweet shortbread cookie. I love the contrast in texture the potato chips add, with just the slightest bit of crispiness with every bite. I made these as cut out cookies, then dipped half in melted, semi-sweet chocolate when they were cooled. What a great combo THAT turned out to be! This is the perfect little "tea" cookie--I could see this as part of a light, ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My mom made these cookies every Christmas. Two years ago she died from cancer. This year I was makeing things that she used to make, so I could tell my kids "Nan made these for me when I was a kid." A way to keep her close. One bite of these cookies and I was back in my mom's kitchen. Thanks for so much more than just a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is one of my favorite cookie recipes. I used plain lays without ridges. The cookies that brown around the edges taste the best and I always like a soft, underbaked cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Tried these on a whim because I had some potato chip crumbs left at the bottom of the bag. Wonderful discovery; I really enjoyed these! They're like pecan sandies, only better. They're now my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
What a shocker.....these were really really good! They are excellent with a good dusting of powdered sugar and taste very much like pecan sandies. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
If you like these, try Nestle's Sweet and Salty cookie recipe...It uses wavy potato chips, pretzels, peanuts and chocolate chips. I use it as a basic recipe...changing the nuts, chocolate chips to butterscotch, or Reeses Pieces, etc....Love that recipe! Can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Yummy! I used regular chips and dipped them in powdered sugar after they were finished baking. The powdered sugar was a nice addition since this is not a an overly sweet cookie to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This funny little cookie is pretty good! My kids liked them. We dipped half in dark chocolate. These are not sweet, as written before, but they have a nice flavor. It would be something different to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My grandmother used to make these cookies for us every Christmas. They are yummy. Her secret was to use Pringles potato chips. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just got done making these for a cookie exchange tomorrow. They are wonderful and easy breezy to make. This is the first recipe that actually makes the correct servings listed. I came out with 32 cookies. I did a second batch with almonds I chopped in the food processor. turned out just a good. Great Recipe! Now I'm off to learn how to dip them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States