Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Tried these on a whim because I had some potato chip crumbs left at the bottom of the bag. Wonderful discovery; I really enjoyed these! They're like pecan sandies, only better. They're now my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This is one of my favorite cookie recipes. I used plain lays without ridges. The cookies that brown around the edges taste the best and I always like a soft, underbaked cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Yummy! I used regular chips and dipped them in powdered sugar after they were finished baking. The powdered sugar was a nice addition since this is not a an overly sweet cookie to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Great cookie to have with coffee or tea. I didn't know a chip could taste this good!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
What a shocker.....these were really really good! They are excellent with a good dusting of powdered sugar and taste very much like pecan sandies. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used the classic plain potato chips. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I a little leery of this recipe. Only 1/2 cup sugar, no egg. So, I added 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1 egg. I also added some butterscotch chips to half the batter. They are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A rich, buttery, not too sweet shortbread cookie. I love the contrast in texture the potato chips add, with just the slightest bit of crispiness with every bite. I made these as cut out cookies, then dipped half in melted, semi-sweet chocolate when they were cooled. What a great combo THAT turned out to be! This is the perfect little "tea" cookie--I could see this as part of a light, ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This funny little cookie is pretty good! My kids liked them. We dipped half in dark chocolate. These are not sweet, as written before, but they have a nice flavor. It would be something different to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just got done making these for a cookie exchange tomorrow. They are wonderful and easy breezy to make. This is the first recipe that actually makes the correct servings listed. I came out with 32 cookies. I did a second batch with almonds I chopped in the food processor. turned out just a good. Great Recipe! Now I'm off to learn how to dip them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States