Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were okay. I expected them to be really different with the potato chips, but they tasted just like shortbread. The crunch was kind of fun, but nothing amazing overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I really like these! They remind me of shortbread, with a little something extra. The one problem I had was that I found adding 2 cups of flour was too much to incorporate- I ended up adding a couple of extra tablespoons of butter to get everything properly combined. I also upped the amount of vanilla to about 2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love these cookies. When piping hot out of the oven they just melt in your mouth. They're salty yet sweet and a good dessert or snack. I added sunflower seeds instead of the pecans, and it turned out very well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Manger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just finished making these. I'm in love! They are sooo good. Delicious plain but decadent with chocolate. I filled a pastry bag with melted and cooled chocolate so I could pipe hearts on them, as they're very plain looking without some decoration. I'm about to go find someone to give these to before I eat all 30 myself. My only notebis that the dough was too dry when I finished...no one else seems to have had this problem, so I probably just measured something wrong. I added a few teaapoons of water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were very good. Not too sweet, I drizzled/dipped a few in chocolate and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
loved the idea of dipping in chocolate! Salty, yet sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My mom made these cookies every Christmas. Two years ago she died from cancer. This year I was makeing things that she used to make, so I could tell my kids "Nan made these for me when I was a kid." A way to keep her close. One bite of these cookies and I was back in my mom's kitchen. Thanks for so much more than just a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just got done making these for a cookie exchange tomorrow. They are wonderful and easy breezy to make. This is the first recipe that actually makes the correct servings listed. I came out with 32 cookies. I did a second batch with almonds I chopped in the food processor. turned out just a good. Great Recipe! Now I'm off to learn how to dip them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This funny little cookie is pretty good! My kids liked them. We dipped half in dark chocolate. These are not sweet, as written before, but they have a nice flavor. It would be something different to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
A rich, buttery, not too sweet shortbread cookie. I love the contrast in texture the potato chips add, with just the slightest bit of crispiness with every bite. I made these as cut out cookies, then dipped half in melted, semi-sweet chocolate when they were cooled. What a great combo THAT turned out to be! This is the perfect little "tea" cookie--I could see this as part of a light, ladies luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States