Potato Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Most definately a conversation piece. I have been making these for years and always get people doing a double take when I tell them that they are potato chip cookies. A fantastic combination of sweet with the saltiness of the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very yummy. I like the crunch the chips add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Pecan shortbread like cookie. Added Dark chocolate chips and a little water to moisten the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutamente deliciosas y fáciles de preparar. Thanks for the recipe. :) (Costa Rica)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by María

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is the recipe my Mom-in law used many many years ago. It was a favorite of mine. I loved the sweet & salty. Didn't add any toppings--just enjoyed the cookies & crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I had this recipe about 30 years ago and lost it. I have never been able to find it on any other website or cookbook. These cookies are amazing, thanks so much for posting a recipe and helping me finally end my search for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
If you like these, try Nestle's Sweet and Salty cookie recipe...It uses wavy potato chips, pretzels, peanuts and chocolate chips. I use it as a basic recipe...changing the nuts, chocolate chips to butterscotch, or Reeses Pieces, etc....Love that recipe! Can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaLola
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I really really wanted to try this recipe, but all I had on hand were almonds and Parmesan and Tuscan Herbed Baked Lays. So I used that instead and it still came out pretty good. Next time I will try with regular baked lays potato chips and I am sure they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaLola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Tell me what i did wrong but, when i made these they came out terrible. They just crumbled up to powder ew. i was thinking because the recipe didn't call for eggs. But anyway we when some and we loose some, n i just lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought these were amazing! I used Earth Balance sticks and organic sugar to make them vegan. Great with or without chocolate drizzle. I used a small Pampered Chef scoop and got about 40 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States