Potato Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This is an excellent recipe, I recieved many complements on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
Excellent!!! I got many compliments on these from my family to co-workers. Everyone wanted the recipe. My grandmother used to make Potato Chip Cookies, and this is very close to what I remember. I have also made them with chopped pecans, which gives it a flavor similar to a Pecan Sandie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuckeyeBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
These cookies are fabulous! Even my husband likes them, who is very critical of my baking abilities. I'm making three more batches to give as Christmas gifts. You've gotta try these! P.S. - I opted not to use walnuts, but I'm sure they would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This recipe is awesome!We thought Grandma's recipe for Potato Chip Cookies was gone forever, but this is so very close. Doing a little happy cookie dance at my house. One note, I got nearly 6 dozen cookies out of this recipe, not the 3 dozen stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Oh Yeah, this is a five star cookie. I made them early this morning. I got 4 dozen. I think the next time I make them, I will split the dough into 4 parts. Mix in some chocolate chips one dozen, then next maybe place four colored M&M's on the top before baking on another dozen. You could probably add some coconut to the last dozen before baking. Four different kinds of cookies with this same recipe. It's a keeper in my house. My honey loved them. Thank you Fran!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I shared these cookies with my family & EVERYONE loved them - Two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Great cookies. Easy to make. They have a chewy texture and the chips and walnuts give them a crunch. I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Kudos on this recipe. My mother used to make these cookies as well as the banana split cake for my sister and I. Unfortunately she passed away in June 1999, and we had no inkling on how to make these cookies. We haven't eaten them in about ten years, but for some reason we are both now craving them. Thank you so much for having this recipe available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Delicious and easy to make! We were weary about the ingredients, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
My family loved these. They had no clue that there were actually potato chips in them. They thought I was pulling thier leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States