Potato Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These were really good but I gave it 4 stars because of the adjustments. I have been looking for this basic recipe for quiet awile and was thrilled to find the "right" one finally. The only thing I did different was omit the nuts (I have a daughter who hates nuts....couldn't be my kid) decrease the potato chips to 1 1/2 cups (two cups made it just TOO potato chip for my family} and added 1/2 cup of coconut. They were a hit and disappeared as fast as I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
these are great u never would guess it was made with chips! i can never keep them around for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are so addictive! When I made them my mom thought they were going to be too greasy, then she ate half the batch :)When I tell people they have potato chips in them they are a little hesitate to taste them but once they do they become the most requested cookie. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
a good cookie. you dont really think they are made from chips. the trick is to use a good quality chip. keep away from the off brand greasy chipa and you will really enjoy these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My mom use to make these when I was a kid. These are delicious. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe was just "OK" after reading all the reviews, I really thought this was going to be a great cookie recipe. Nothing special. Why add all the fat and calories when the potato chip really did not add anything to it at all. I do have to admit that I did add chocolate chips, and I am glad I did or these really would of been a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Hard to eat only one. I only had one and a quarter c. of crushed potato chips but the kids were dying to bake these so we tried anyways. I used butter and reduced the sugar. The potato chips release a lot of oil so I will try reducing the amount of butter slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great little cookie. Crisp around the edges, chewy in the center. Certainly not gourmet but tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Oh Yeah, this is a five star cookie. I made them early this morning. I got 4 dozen. I think the next time I make them, I will split the dough into 4 parts. Mix in some chocolate chips one dozen, then next maybe place four colored M&M's on the top before baking on another dozen. You could probably add some coconut to the last dozen before baking. Four different kinds of cookies with this same recipe. It's a keeper in my house. My honey loved them. Thank you Fran!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Breezy
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I was looking for a specific cookie my godmother used to make when I was a kid... these were not it.... they were good except way too much sugar. If I try these again the sugar could probably easily be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States