Potato Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My mother used to make us potato chip cookies when we were little. I don't have her recipe but I knew someone here would have one. Great recipe! I did use butter instead of shortening and substituted almond extract in place of the vanilla. Although the cookies were slightly flat, I believe if I used less butter, they would be fuller. But the taste...freakin' awesome. Thank you for this recipe. P.S. I used fresh, ridged potato chips. Makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddGurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I loooove this recipe. It's the perfect combination of sweet and salty. Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markkilou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These were great. I used a stand mixer and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Excellent cookies...I added chocolate chunks. My very picky daughter and husband LOVED them. The potato chips give a traditional chocolate chip cookie a little "crunch". YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a fun recipe! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
these are great u never would guess it was made with chips! i can never keep them around for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
not bad - very crunchy cookies -- i halved the recipe and used almonds instead of walnuts. I think they would be *fantastic* with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are so addictive! When I made them my mom thought they were going to be too greasy, then she ate half the batch :)When I tell people they have potato chips in them they are a little hesitate to taste them but once they do they become the most requested cookie. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These were really good but I gave it 4 stars because of the adjustments. I have been looking for this basic recipe for quiet awile and was thrilled to find the "right" one finally. The only thing I did different was omit the nuts (I have a daughter who hates nuts....couldn't be my kid) decrease the potato chips to 1 1/2 cups (two cups made it just TOO potato chip for my family} and added 1/2 cup of coconut. They were a hit and disappeared as fast as I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States