Potato Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These were great. I used a stand mixer and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Excellent cookies...I added chocolate chunks. My very picky daughter and husband LOVED them. The potato chips give a traditional chocolate chip cookie a little "crunch". YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a fun recipe! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
these are great u never would guess it was made with chips! i can never keep them around for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
not bad - very crunchy cookies -- i halved the recipe and used almonds instead of walnuts. I think they would be *fantastic* with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These cookies are so addictive! When I made them my mom thought they were going to be too greasy, then she ate half the batch :)When I tell people they have potato chips in them they are a little hesitate to taste them but once they do they become the most requested cookie. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These were really good but I gave it 4 stars because of the adjustments. I have been looking for this basic recipe for quiet awile and was thrilled to find the "right" one finally. The only thing I did different was omit the nuts (I have a daughter who hates nuts....couldn't be my kid) decrease the potato chips to 1 1/2 cups (two cups made it just TOO potato chip for my family} and added 1/2 cup of coconut. They were a hit and disappeared as fast as I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This recipe was great! My kids love to help make them and we have dipped them in chocolate and they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe was just "OK" after reading all the reviews, I really thought this was going to be a great cookie recipe. Nothing special. Why add all the fat and calories when the potato chip really did not add anything to it at all. I do have to admit that I did add chocolate chips, and I am glad I did or these really would of been a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States