Potato Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These are one of my favorite cookies. For best flavor and texture, do NOT overbake - the cookies pictured with the recipe are overdone. I bake about 9 1/2 minutes. Dusting with powdered sugar is a must. Thanks for contributing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These cookies are well worth heating up the oven on a summer day!! I took another cooks advice and used the saltier chips--excellent. These will be a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Worth the calories! Use a thin potato chip like Lays. Do not flatten dough with a fork. Just drop dough from a teaspoon or a medium/small scoop. Bake cookies only until edges are slightly browned (do not over cook). Dust with powdered sugar when still warm. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These cookies were awesome!! Made them to take to work and everyone loved them. Passed the recipe on to several people. I think using good butter makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe. For the best turn-out, use a saltier brand of chips...like Lays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These cookies are really tasty. I added a little more potato chips than the recipe calls for, and sprinkled powdered sugar on while they were cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My knitting group raves over this one. I get asked to make them for every party. With and without pecans. They just melt in your mouth. Try them! Don't forget to sprinkle with powdered sugar hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I have been looking for this receipe all over my house, I used to have one from about 20 yrs. ago and these taste just like them. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
i made this exactly how stated but it turned out a mess. the chips became chewy (in a bad, stale-like, way) and the cookie did not hold up as one piece. not worth all of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I work the overnight shift at an assisted living home....I absolutely cannot keep these cookies in stock! When I'm off for 7 days every two weeks, I get phone calls asking when I'm coming back (not that they miss me...more, that they miss these cookies!!!) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States