Potato Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I work the overnight shift at an assisted living home....I absolutely cannot keep these cookies in stock! When I'm off for 7 days every two weeks, I get phone calls asking when I'm coming back (not that they miss me...more, that they miss these cookies!!!) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are exactly what I was hoping for when I thought about adding potato chips to cookies. They're super rich, crispy, salty and sweet and have an amazing texture, kind of like pecan sandies. I added a bit more crushed chips than the recipe called for, and also tossed in a few handfuls of chocolate pieces, which went fabulously with the salt and crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I also dusted the finished cookies with powdered sugar and then increased the potato chips to one cup...other than that I followed the recipe exactly. These cookies came out perfect! Very reminiscent of a pecan sandy but with a nice crunch inside. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogandCricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
tasty. I cut the recipe in half (concerned about the amount of butter) and they still turned out delish. Light tasting, quick and easy. Excellent use for leftover potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I must have used some kind of wrong ingredient, but these cookies were not too good at all. Will try again some other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bruchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a standard recipe from an old church cookbook I have been making for years, we make them for Xmas and dust with powdered sugar, and green and red sprinkles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I grew up on these cookies. Pretty much the same except use powdered sugar in dough instead of granulated. Makes the much lighter and will melt in your mouth. It really makes a difference with this cookie. Dust with powdered sugar when almost cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These cookies are WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Worth the calories! Use a thin potato chip like Lays. Do not flatten dough with a fork. Just drop dough from a teaspoon or a medium/small scoop. Bake cookies only until edges are slightly browned (do not over cook). Dust with powdered sugar when still warm. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
i made this exactly how stated but it turned out a mess. the chips became chewy (in a bad, stale-like, way) and the cookie did not hold up as one piece. not worth all of the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxsquat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States