Potato Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making these cookies for many years. Very good. Occasionally add 2 cups of Ruffled Potato Chips. If you use regular chips it won't work. Sprinkle with powered sugar after baked. May add nuts. Works well with coconut flour to. Probably have to adjust a bit according to climate or weather. Enjoy. Taste like a shortbread cookie or butter cookies. Much easier to make. Don't forget to crush potato chips in the bag. Kids love this task. Don't let husbands crush them without opening the bag first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I want to taste the potato chips more. maybe add some more or less vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Light, sweet, tasty...and do not taste anything like potato chips. Some of my cookies spread at the edges, but some did not; I am chilling half the dough now and will see how that pan does. Update: Baked up my chilled dough tonight (after adding some chocolate chips, Nom!), they did not spread and are beautiful. Still not very 'potato-y' or salty, maybe needs more chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Easy and great flavor. Make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Larraine Veit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The key to this recipe is that you have to use Wise potato chips. Otherwise they don't taste as good. A friend made them and they were fantastic, but the first time I made them with regular they weren't half as yummy. I guessed it was because I didn't us Wise chips, so I asked my friend and she said those are the only ones to use. I always make it with Wise chips and get compliments galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I like it, but I guess I should have gone with the who butter amount! They taste a little biquity{is that a word?}I cut the butter in half and used a bit less sugar... still kind of nice !Makes plenty for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love these cookies. No problem with them spreading for me but I don't add the eggs and only use one cup of sugar. I also use 1 cup of chips vs. 1 1/2 cups. They remind me of a super light pecan sandie. I added finely chopped pecans to mine. Perfect sweet and salty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I thought it was a decent cookie but my friends all raved about them at a big party so I will make these again. I too thought they were a little too buttery but maybe I should cool the dough before cooking them next time or add more flower? I will definitely make them again. I used low fat potato chips too. Maybe I'll upgrade to ruffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
sounded weird, but was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I think there may be an error in this recipe. 1 pound of butter (4-sticks) was too much... I had melted butter all over my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States