Potato Chip Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy and amazing dish. Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
very good,but i did omit the butter ,tenderized the chicken and marinated it in butter milk then potatoe chips,every one loved it ,even give the recipe to a fireman which he made it for the fire house and fell in love with it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was fabulous! What a fantastic substitute for fried chicken! I was really surprised how crunchy of a coating the chips made. I also didn't think the marination made any sense (since the butter just hardens in the fridge). So I salt and peppered the chicken along with some garlic powder, then dipped the chicken in melted butter and immediately rolled it into the finely chopped chips and then baked. Note, if you pound out your chicken, like I do, 45 minutes is a bit too long for cooking. Next time I will probably check it at 38 or 40 minutes. Lastly, I only used a pound of chicken, but still found I needed closer to 4 cups of chips. But my (picky) hubby and I loved it at first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I used large chicken breast halves, but even they were dry at this time and temperature. To me, the coating had no flavor and was not an appealing texture. I don't plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was delicious! I had 6 chicken breasts, so I made 2 with regular chips, 2 with sour cream and onion chips and 2 with BBQ chips. All were fantastic and surprisingly crispy! I didn't marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I pounded my chicken to about 1/2” for even cooking. Like many others, I skipped the “marinating” step in this recipe, because I didn’t see the need. I baked this for less time than the recipes indicates. Mine were done in about 25-30 minutes. This is a great way to use up the crumbs left in the bottom of the potato chip bag. I made Chef John’s Spicy Honey Mustard Sauce to serve along with this. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I see no marinating to the butter as it just goes solid when cold. Next time I will try flavored chips. The chicken was juciy and crunchy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My husband and I just finished this and I had to give my input. The chicken was very moist; but the flavor of the chips didn't come through very good. I did not marinated it over night, didn't feel the need to. I will make this again, but will add a little seasoning to the chicken before rolling in the crumbs. If I didn't feel it needed to be tweaked some, I would have given it 5 stars. I did give it a 4 because I will make again, adding some spices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Chicken was moist even without the marinating which I skipped because I didn't have time. My family seemed to enjoy this recipe and I let my kids choose the flavour of chips. I dipped the chicken in melted butter and coated with sour cream and onion chips. The flavour of the chips really didn't come through but it didn't seem to matter to anyone. I added salt and pepper and a dash of garlic powder to each piece of chicken and baked on a foil covered baking sheet. 35 mins was plenty for the bone in chicken thighs we had. Will try again with different type of chip. If you like breaded chicken it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I have used Lays cheddar and sour cream chips, crushed. Really great flavor. I make this for my grandchildren all the time, better than those crummy chicken nuggets at McD's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States