Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very tasty recipe. The whole family liked it. The potato chips give it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
this tasted pretty good, I didn't make it but my husband did and his only complaint was that it had many steps and seemed a bit time consuming...but the end result was yummy! (next time I won't add the celery 'cause the kids didn't like that, maybe just celery powder...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Changing my rating - I've made this recipe now several times and with a few changes, it's among one of the favourites in my family. So I'm changing from 4 to 5 stars. -replaced mayo with 1 can condensed broccoli soup -replaced celery with chopped broccoli -didn't bother with the onion and put in a little onion powder, and garlic powder -used a 8x8 baking dish to make a thicker casserole (needs to bake a little longer -I also usually buy one of those rotisserie chickens from the deli, then de-bone it and use the whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This was very bland and didn't go over very well, not even with my three kids. If I was to make this again it would certainly need doctoring up and I would probably change it to cream of mushroom soup as I found the cream of chicken gave it an off taste. As other reviewers said I would either omit the celery or cut it up super small as it never seemed to cook and was still crunchy after 30 minutes. Overall this recipe didn't seem worth it for the amount of fat and calories we ate in one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was an excellent week-night meal. My kids loved it because it had potato chips on it. Next time, I will leave out the rice and just add more chicken, onions and celery, since I'm controlling my carbohydrate intake. I did use half a large onion this time, and chopped it rather than grating it. I left out the water chestnuts at my hubby's request and substituted light sour cream for half the mayonnaise, which gave this an great flavor and saved some fat calories. I also used oregano and basil (both dried) in the sauce/chicken mixture. A little hot sauce would have been good too. I may add in mushrooms next time. Great recipe. UPDATE: I made this for supper again last night, and substituted diced zucchini for the rice. It was heavenly! By the way, if you saute your veggies along with the chicken, you don't have to worry about your celery not being completely cooked. Everything is more flavorful that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was chicken broth for the water. I will make it again, but will follow Karenve suggestion and use Jalapeno potato chips. This also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Started out with this recipe but then totally changed it. I used chopped cooked chicken, 1 can low sodium/low fat cream of broccoli soup and cream of celery soup. 2/3 cup of fat free miracle whip, 1 cup plain yogurt, 1 tbs lemon juice, shake of mustard powder and garlic powder. 2 cups of cooked noodles instead of rice and ritz crackers instead of chips. Used the cheese on top. Is it even the same recipe anymore? Everyone really like it but me. So, I guess I'll have to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. Easy to fix and so tasty. I've tried several knds of chips on top, the best being jalapeno potato chips. I also put cheese mixed with the other igredients as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Really good. I would serve it to company. Easy to make. I just used 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
recipe needs lots of spices to make it flavorful. Next time I will add a can of chicken broth and soups. I also put in more chicken and 2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States