Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Awesome!!! I didn't have enough chicken, but I added more rice and put it in a smaller casserole dish. Everybody loved it in our house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My family loved this dish! The potato chips made an excellent crucny type crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbeachrocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used Baked Potato Chips and Olive Oil Mayonnaise to reduce the fat and make the dish a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Dee-lish. I used fried turkey since we had some frozen from turkey day. And I put in more than the called for amts of rice, celery and onion (mostly because I don't measure) The whole family loved it. It was also great as leftovers for the next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Not a fan. My husband and I didn't like it. Our one year old who eats ANYTHING didn't like it. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great meal....did use others advice and added a few extra seasonings. High in both calories & taste, but everyone has to splurge some times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good recipe. I had more chicken and rice so I used a can of cream of celery soup and put in a little sour cream and extra cheese to make the cream enough for the other ingredients. I also substituted 2 cups frozen mixed veggies for the water chestnuts. It made a whole meal and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken since I didn't have any celery at hand. Both my kids (6 & 14 yrs) liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This casserole tastes great and is easy to prepare! The potato chip and cheese topping make it a tasty dish that goes well with a fresh tossed salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
i was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. i considered mixing the cheese into the casserole, but didn't, and i'm glad - i think it keeps the chips on top from getting soggy, they stayed nice and crisp. i'm a little scared of the nutritional value to this recipe, but i did use the lighter soup and light mayo - hopefully that helped some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States