Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was a decent recipe. Not enough rice. I added a full cup more. Also, for kick, I added a tsp of mustard powder, dill and garlic powder. Would have again. VERY easy to make low-fat/lo-cal by using no-fat mayo/miracle whip, reduced fat cream of chicken soup and the fat-free Wow! potato chips. I've tasted both versions and they are identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
44 grams of fat/serving,62% of the nutrients comes from the fat.....yikes!!call 911 someone has just had a massive coronary!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I've made this recipe for years but always called it Baked Chicken Salad. To give it great flavor and keep the chicken moist I buy a cooked roasted chicken from the grocery store and take the meat from it for the recipe (Sam's Wholesale Club in my town has the most meaty and jucy roasted chickens I've ever eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made a few changes to the recipe like broccoli instead of water chestnuts and cream of celery soup instead of mayo. I also added some white cooking wine(just a splash), garlic powder and sauted onion. It was a hit! Two teens and a husband whose mom is an awesome cook ate it up. Only enough leftovers for his lunch the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I substitute waterchestnuts with hardboiled egg sliced and I clean up the fridge using old mushrooms and green onions in this as well. Delicious and good to freeze and serve. A family favorite, I can't get enough of it. One of the few things where the leftovers don't sit around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Holy moly. It may be tasty, but recipes has Way too much fat! Cheese, mayonnaise, AND deep-fried potato chips in one dish? I do like the option that some people show of not using the mayo. It helps a little, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Recipe as is, is a bit bland. I simply added spices, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
O.K., so even tho I added extras to make this dish more flavorable, I'm still giving it a four because a three really sounds like it's garbage and the recipe really had good bones. I used two cans of soup (mushroom and celery) added a lot more seasonings and because I had leftover chicken marsala from our party, I used that with some of the sauce. That alone added a ton of flavor. Used a garlic cheddar, leftover chips and leftover fried onions for the top. I don't even like rice, yet I and my family really loved this. Daughter Ashley's boyfriend went back three times to pile up his plate. Again Paula, this was great but it I felt it did need a little extra umph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Easy & a bit different. Overall, not a bad recipe, but it could use a little more flavour. I added some cayenne & tabasco for a little more kick. Will try it again, but make some adjustments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Alittle bland. If I make this again, I'll probably prepare it with Miracle Whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States