Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Dee-lish. I used fried turkey since we had some frozen from turkey day. And I put in more than the called for amts of rice, celery and onion (mostly because I don't measure) The whole family loved it. It was also great as leftovers for the next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Not a fan. My husband and I didn't like it. Our one year old who eats ANYTHING didn't like it. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great meal....did use others advice and added a few extra seasonings. High in both calories & taste, but everyone has to splurge some times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good recipe. I had more chicken and rice so I used a can of cream of celery soup and put in a little sour cream and extra cheese to make the cream enough for the other ingredients. I also substituted 2 cups frozen mixed veggies for the water chestnuts. It made a whole meal and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken since I didn't have any celery at hand. Both my kids (6 & 14 yrs) liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This casserole tastes great and is easy to prepare! The potato chip and cheese topping make it a tasty dish that goes well with a fresh tossed salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
i was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. i considered mixing the cheese into the casserole, but didn't, and i'm glad - i think it keeps the chips on top from getting soggy, they stayed nice and crisp. i'm a little scared of the nutritional value to this recipe, but i did use the lighter soup and light mayo - hopefully that helped some!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This whole casserole went to waste. Me. the kids, or the hubby did not care for this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRahndavu
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I would have given this recipe five stars, but because of all of the fat content, I was forced to figure out how to make this healthier. Here is what I came up with: I used low-fat cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup of lite Miracle Whip, ommited the water chestnuts (no one here like's them), added Lay's Baked Potato Chips, some cayenne pepper to give it a zing, a dash of Lea and Perrin's Worcestershire sauce, and low-fat sharp cheddar cheese. It came out amazingly good, and is something I can now prepare on a regular basis, instead of just once every five years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was a little skeptical when I found this recipe, but since I had all the ingredients, I thought I would give it a whirl. I was pleasantly surprised, who wouldn't try it at first, but ended up really liking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States