Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Recipe as is, is a bit bland. I simply added spices, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I've made this recipe for years but always called it Baked Chicken Salad. To give it great flavor and keep the chicken moist I buy a cooked roasted chicken from the grocery store and take the meat from it for the recipe (Sam's Wholesale Club in my town has the most meaty and jucy roasted chickens I've ever eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I substitute waterchestnuts with hardboiled egg sliced and I clean up the fridge using old mushrooms and green onions in this as well. Delicious and good to freeze and serve. A family favorite, I can't get enough of it. One of the few things where the leftovers don't sit around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Loved this recipe...the sharp cheddar cheese gave it a distinct taste. Not a good "diet" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Wonderful! Loved this caserole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so good that I made it last week and this week as well! YUMMY! The whole family likes it. Very easy to prepare. I served this with a tossed salad. Thank you so much for sharing. Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is really an awlsome "cold night" dinner! My whole family enjoyed this meal. I also doctored it up after reading that the org. recipe didn't have much flavor. I chopped my chicken up with a food chopper. The spices I used were a tiny bit of McCormicks Garlic with Extra Virgin Olive Oil, curry (since we are huge fans of curry powder), 1 sliced hard-boiled egg, salt and pepper. I also used 2 cans of the cream of chicken soup and added French Fried Onions on top along with the pot. chips and cheese. When it came out of the oven, it almost smelled like a crab dish! I also used the Rippled potatoe chips. We will definitely have this again....but not too often....very fattening but dee...lish!! Gotta try it! I will pass on to my other family members and friends! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Christy-Lynn
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe, it was very easy to make and tasted great. My fiance did not like the water chesnuts so next time Im going to try broccoli instead. Overall, it was a great, easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Loved it!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! I have pasted it along to many friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States