Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
O.K., so even tho I added extras to make this dish more flavorable, I'm still giving it a four because a three really sounds like it's garbage and the recipe really had good bones. I used two cans of soup (mushroom and celery) added a lot more seasonings and because I had leftover chicken marsala from our party, I used that with some of the sauce. That alone added a ton of flavor. Used a garlic cheddar, leftover chips and leftover fried onions for the top. I don't even like rice, yet I and my family really loved this. Daughter Ashley's boyfriend went back three times to pile up his plate. Again Paula, this was great but it I felt it did need a little extra umph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
very good recipe. added a little garlic salt for our taste. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Great meal for a cold night. Left out the mayo. Added more cheese and a bit more water and used ruffle chips. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I substitute waterchestnuts with hardboiled egg sliced and I clean up the fridge using old mushrooms and green onions in this as well. Delicious and good to freeze and serve. A family favorite, I can't get enough of it. One of the few things where the leftovers don't sit around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Good--I thought it was a little bland, but the boyfriend loved it, so I'll probably be making it again. I made it as is, but added a hefty dose of garlic pepper while I was mixing everything together, and also sauteed my chicken with a splash of white wine to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Had a great flavor! Great change from a traditional cream of chicken soup casserole. The mayo gave it a richer flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made a few changes to this recipe just to fit family tastes and availability of ingedients, but it was very good. I used 1 1/2 c rice, mushrooms instead of water chestnuts, and ritz crackers instead of chips (we only had barbecue) but it still turned out great. We will make this again:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so good that I made it last week and this week as well! YUMMY! The whole family likes it. Very easy to prepare. I served this with a tossed salad. Thank you so much for sharing. Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My husband loved this dish, and it was super easy to make. I loved it, but it was too rich for me to eat a large serving of. Definitely make a good, plain side dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I added some more rice cajun chicken sausage to it as well for a bit more flavor, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States