Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy-Lynn
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe, it was very easy to make and tasted great. My fiance did not like the water chesnuts so next time Im going to try broccoli instead. Overall, it was a great, easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Great way to use the left over Chicken that I roasted. Did not have cream of chicken, used cream of onion that I had on hand. Didn't have water chestnuts and if I make it again I will leave out the celery or chop even smaller. Too much of a texture difference for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is really an awlsome "cold night" dinner! My whole family enjoyed this meal. I also doctored it up after reading that the org. recipe didn't have much flavor. I chopped my chicken up with a food chopper. The spices I used were a tiny bit of McCormicks Garlic with Extra Virgin Olive Oil, curry (since we are huge fans of curry powder), 1 sliced hard-boiled egg, salt and pepper. I also used 2 cans of the cream of chicken soup and added French Fried Onions on top along with the pot. chips and cheese. When it came out of the oven, it almost smelled like a crab dish! I also used the Rippled potatoe chips. We will definitely have this again....but not too often....very fattening but dee...lish!! Gotta try it! I will pass on to my other family members and friends! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I've made this recipe for years but always called it Baked Chicken Salad. To give it great flavor and keep the chicken moist I buy a cooked roasted chicken from the grocery store and take the meat from it for the recipe (Sam's Wholesale Club in my town has the most meaty and jucy roasted chickens I've ever eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I tried this recipe last nite, but substituted the water chestnuts with 1 cup bean sprouts to make it more nutritious. Did not make it with rice but used instead pasta noodles as we dont eat rice at nite meals, and used half the amount of mayonniase with used yoghurt for the other half, also a liberal sprinking of lemon juice makes the casserole more moist, tasty and nutritious. We cut up all the salt called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was great! It doesn't HAVE to be fattening - just sub for lower fat ingredients like the cheese, mayo, and soup. Very creamy with lots of crunch. Certainly satisfies the gooey casserole cravings we all get once in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Holy moly. It may be tasty, but recipes has Way too much fat! Cheese, mayonnaise, AND deep-fried potato chips in one dish? I do like the option that some people show of not using the mayo. It helps a little, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
44 grams of fat/serving,62% of the nutrients comes from the fat.....yikes!!call 911 someone has just had a massive coronary!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Easy & a bit different. Overall, not a bad recipe, but it could use a little more flavour. I added some cayenne & tabasco for a little more kick. Will try it again, but make some adjustments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States