Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
The kids and I loved it, husband not so much. I'll probably fix it again, though. Very tasty! I used 20 oz canned chicken, 1 tsp onion powder, and left out the celery and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very easy to make and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I added an extra can of cream of celery soup, brocoli instead of water chestnuts, and milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Delicious, but extremely heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ibraheem Youssef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Good taste, easy prep, & also provides a way to use up leftovers! My husband took two helpings -- & that is something I watch for when trying a new recipe. My only changes: I used bread crumbs on top (as I had no potato chips) and I used Campbells "Southwest Pepperjack" soup. I will leave out the mayo next time to save calories, as I figure it won't be seriously missed. Thx, Paula, for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I amended the recipe per previous reviewers suggestions, using 2 cans of soup, less water chestnuts and extra rice. I also added about a 1/4 cup of white wine. For all the fat this recipe has, the casserole wasn't all that tasty. Very rich. Fine for a first time try but not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
My husband & I really enjoyed this recipe. I took some other's reviewers advice and added some spices like oregano, poultry seasoning, lots of paprika, some parsley and chopped garlic. We liked the crunchiness of the water chestnuts! They added a nice texture. I used baked Lay's instead of regular chips and used much less than the recipe calls for, and it was plenty! Easy! Will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
While definately not one of the healthiest recipe that I have made in some time, this was exactly the kind of comfort food that I was craving. I did use low fat soup and used one can of Cream of Chicken and another of Cream of Celery. Also cut the mayo in half and used low fat instead of regular. I also followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the rice. One cup would definately not have been enough. Next time I will use fewer water chestnuts and will chop them up. They sort of overwhelmed the recipe. With some tweeking, I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
My boyfriend hated this, but he is very picky. I thought it was OK. Not very flavorful and I added extra spices. I made it for my boyfriend so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The water chestnuts yuck!!! If I were going to ever make this again I would not include the water chestnuts they took away from this whole dish. Sorry but this did not go over well with this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States