Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so good that I made it last week and this week as well! YUMMY! The whole family likes it. Very easy to prepare. I served this with a tossed salad. Thank you so much for sharing. Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My husband loved this dish, and it was super easy to make. I loved it, but it was too rich for me to eat a large serving of. Definitely make a good, plain side dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I added some more rice cajun chicken sausage to it as well for a bit more flavor, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Our family enjoyed this recipe. However, as a matter of personal tastes, I would make a few changes the next time. I found the amount of chicken was fine, but like a previous reader, might add a little more rice. More veggies. Also, next time I will double the soup and use a double of a mixture of mayyonaise and miracle whip. Maybe some curry? Just a little something to kick it up a notch. Also, I would like to try some different cheese on top. I wouldn't bake the potato chips but add them last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Wonderful! Loved this caserole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
My family loved this dish! The only thing I did differant was in place of white rice I used yellow rice with saffron. This can be purchased at any grocery store. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was a decent recipe. Not enough rice. I added a full cup more. Also, for kick, I added a tsp of mustard powder, dill and garlic powder. Would have again. VERY easy to make low-fat/lo-cal by using no-fat mayo/miracle whip, reduced fat cream of chicken soup and the fat-free Wow! potato chips. I've tasted both versions and they are identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
LOVED this dish!!! Granted, not the most exotic, but easy and a little addictive!! Don't make if you're trying to diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Alittle bland. If I make this again, I'll probably prepare it with Miracle Whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Loved this recipe...the sharp cheddar cheese gave it a distinct taste. Not a good "diet" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States