Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Our family enjoyed this recipe. However, as a matter of personal tastes, I would make a few changes the next time. I found the amount of chicken was fine, but like a previous reader, might add a little more rice. More veggies. Also, next time I will double the soup and use a double of a mixture of mayyonaise and miracle whip. Maybe some curry? Just a little something to kick it up a notch. Also, I would like to try some different cheese on top. I wouldn't bake the potato chips but add them last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Wonderful! Loved this caserole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
My family loved this dish! The only thing I did differant was in place of white rice I used yellow rice with saffron. This can be purchased at any grocery store. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was a decent recipe. Not enough rice. I added a full cup more. Also, for kick, I added a tsp of mustard powder, dill and garlic powder. Would have again. VERY easy to make low-fat/lo-cal by using no-fat mayo/miracle whip, reduced fat cream of chicken soup and the fat-free Wow! potato chips. I've tasted both versions and they are identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
LOVED this dish!!! Granted, not the most exotic, but easy and a little addictive!! Don't make if you're trying to diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
Alittle bland. If I make this again, I'll probably prepare it with Miracle Whip instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Loved this recipe...the sharp cheddar cheese gave it a distinct taste. Not a good "diet" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Recipe as is, is a bit bland. I simply added spices, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States