Potato Chip Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
What a simple and delicious recipe. I added habanero cheese dip (for a little kick), peas and substituted the potato chips with French's fried onions...as well as used low fat cream of mushroom soup in an attempt to lessen the fat. For my leftovers the next day, I put it over rice, as previously suggested. Yum!! This may just be on the table over the holidays due to the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This casserole wasn't all to my taste, but I think it's a good base. I think it needs more seasonings, especially in the meat. My husband suggested using one can of cheddar cheese soup as well as cream of mushroom soup with shredded cheddar on top... I did like all the textures going on - the corn, beef, chips, etc. but for me it really needs a nice kick. Maybe southwest seasonings or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This recipe was not my cup of tea but my family liked it. I added more potato chips on top after it was done baking and served with garlic bread and caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
very good, I did make some modifications instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of potato.i also used Mexican blend cheese And i used steam vegs that had carrots in them.It cam very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made a "basket" of cooked spaghetti on the bottom of my casserole dish and then followed the recipe exactly as posted. Simply delicious. Also excellent the next day in my lunch box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Carson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My husband thanked me and said it was good. That's why I gave it 4 stars. It wasn't for me I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I changed the meat and the cheese in this dish and also added some spices and it was very yummy. I would definately make this again. It actually makes me want to eat my vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I love it! I made lunch 4 my soon to be husben and my grandma and it was a big hit. It is super fast to make. I did put the chips on very last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this without the beef, and only one can of soup as a side dish. It was very good and quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States