Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
i substituted chicken broth. omg so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
very good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Absolutely loved this soup. I did not have vegetable broth so I used beef broth. It was SOOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My husband made this exactly as recipe stated and we both thought it was awesome! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a recipe that I have been making, over and over again, for a few years ago for my friends and family. I have never gotten anything but rave reviews. The only substitutions I make are using Muenster cheese, more pepper, and sometimes a little more veggie broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is the BEST potato soup that my boyfriend and I have ever had... My boyfriend was sick when I made this so I doubled the recipe (I knew we would be eating it alot). I am so happy that I did because we ate every bite. Before it was all gone, he was asking when I was going to make it again! I altered the recipe a little bit (just for personal taste). I omitted the celery & corn. I used a few more potatoes than the recipe called for and I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. I liked the cheddar but next time I will try the swiss and see how it works. Thank you for submitting this recipe, this will be a tradition in our family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Yum! The first time I made it I didn't cook long enough after adding the flour mixture so the soup had an uncooked flour taste, but the second time I made sure to cook longer, and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNAJAYNE
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I JUST GOT DONE MAKING THIS AND IT'S THE BOMB,THE CLOSEST I'VE COME TO THAT OLD FASHIONED SOUP FROM MY CHILDHOOD. I HAD TO USE CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF VEG, I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND IT CAME OUT A LITTLE SOUPY. THOUGHT I HAD SOME MASHED POTATO FLAKES TO THICKEN IT UP, DIDN'T, SO I USED A PACKET OF INSTANT GRITS. THIS IS *REALLY* GOOD,THANK YOU FOR THE POST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is so good. I have made it several times and it is always a favorite on those cold days. ***Very important that you follow the recipe in order. I made the mistake of swapping some steps and I did not get the same result.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINKLENGREEDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is the best potato soup I have ever had--never would have though swiss cheese would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States