Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe calls for far too much pepper. Between the steak seasoning and the pepper, this ended up tasting like pepper soup! Next time i'll omit the extra pepper, so I can actually taste the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Good, not great, potato soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
The soup was extremely savory and my diners loved it. I did add garlic, more broth (enough to cover the potato, celery, carrot mixture), red chili powder, and more salt and black pepper. I also blended half of my potato mixture in a blender and mixed in the rest which created a wonderfully creamy texture with chunks of vegetables. Also used sharp chedder and added corn. This recipe is a perfect base recipe to get you started; add what you want. The I'll be using and tweaking this recipe for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
My kids ask for this every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marshall, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Excellent and easy recipe... I made exactly as described but, added more celery in place of the carrot I didn't have. Also, decided to not mash and I just originally diced the tatties. I also added the broth and milk in equal proportions. 2 and half cups of each. Brilliant... will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very tasty and easy to make. The only suggestion is to make it with more liquid. The left overs is more like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
After my first taste I re-read the recipe to make sure I hadn't forgotten to add an ingredient (or 12) because this had so little flavor. We added cajun seasoning (me) and seasoned salt (husband) which helped. I feel bad for my husband -- I'm traveling so he has to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
What a delicious thick soup! I substituted fresh chopped spinach and mushrooms (thank you salad bar!) for the celery and carrots and I left out the parsely. It came out beautifully... and I am picky about soups. Many more than six servings, however. Probably closer to 10-12. I will make this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Yes - I will be making this again and again and again!! I did tweak it a bit. We had no celery and I used yellow american instead and it was delicious. Great with a good italian bread and don't be afraid to add (many) more potatoes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
delicious! I was out of parsley, so used dill instead and it turned out great! Love this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States