Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup for fall although I did have to tinker with some of the amounts. One and a half cups of veggie broth just wasn't enough liquid to boil the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! Even my pickiest eaters (who started out very suspicious) liked this one! I did use the grated cheese I had on hand--a cheddar blend of some kind--instead of the swiss, but other than that I made it exactly according to the recipe. It cooked up faster than I expected, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I make this soup all the time for my room mate and I, and have also gone to my parents' house and made it for them, it's always a hit! I'm not a swiss fan, so I usually use sharp yellow or white cheddar, and throw in a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon for some extra oomph. Good with sliced chives on top and a pretzel roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Love this recipe! A friend brought it over after we had our first baby, and it was so delicious I asked for the recipe. I make it "as is" and it is just perfect for us! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved the overall taste, but found it to be really peppery. I think next time I'll cut it in half and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent soup. Extremely easy to make, simple. Only changes I made was to add broccoli instead of celery as I did not have. Used regular marble cheese in place of swiss. I made 4 servings and found that it was about right for only two people. Make the full recipe if you want leftovers! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Oh my .........yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
really good! kids liked it too, of course, they like anything with bacon sprinkled on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
One of the best soups I have ever tasted! Made the recipe for me and my husband and there were no leftovers! he couldn't get enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yummy!! Served with bacon crumbles to just complete the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States