Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! I made this for my husband and he loved it!! It's a bit peppery but I like pepper so I have no complaints.. I didn't have celery or parsley, but it was still great! I topped it with chives and shredded chedder cheese! I Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow wow wow!!! I thought i'd found the perfect potato soup but i like this one even more!! I used emmenthaler cheese (just like swiss) and i served it with chopped canadian bacon pieces and chopped green onion... yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Great recipe! We didn't have any Swiss cheese, so used a mixture of Red Leicster and Mozarella and it was delicious. Also added a dash of garlic powder for a little kick. Really nice, thick soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETGODDESS813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was very good. I actually just put it in my slow cooker so that I could get other things done and not worry about it. Once it started boiling I just turned it down to low, mashed slightly (like the directions stated), added the milk and other ingredients and came back to it later when I was ready to serve it. The only thing I will change, is the amount of pepper. I love pepper, but it seemed a little spicy. So next time I'll just half the amount and then add according to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except for substituting cheddar for swiss. Even better as leftovers the next day. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC!!! This is the best soup recipe ever. My family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint John, Indiana, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I love this! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Excellent soup. Used cheddar instead of Swiss and next time I will use a little more than 1 cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Yummy! I used Cheddar instead of Swiss and it was great. I also didn't have celery, and it turned out just fine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
good soup! I was told that this is one of the best things I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe. I will try with smoked cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States