Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
My husband and I LOVED this recipe...great for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent!!!! I made it a bit lower in fat by using 3 Tbsp. of the hot soup instead of the melted butter. Served it with croutons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITSTER5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
I made this soup when I found I was having visitors. I didn't have much time to prepare. It was super easy and quick to fix. It was also delicious, everyone had seconds! My husband also said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
It was absolutely fabulous. One of my favorite soups of all time! It was also much more filling than I had anticipated. I didn't have celery, and wound up using reduced-fat swiss cheese and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I loved this recipe. It is very filling and easy to make. It's the perfect recipe for a really cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
My whole family agreed this recipe was a keeper (even my finicky 8 year old). I think I will use a little less pepper next time, tho. We loved it. Thanks, Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
A very satisfying and creamy soup. The cheese gives the potatos the extra something that potato soup usually needs without adding any strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Iv'e never made potato soup before and it turned out great! I made it vegan and I can't tell the differnce. Brocoli would be great mixed in as well. Tahnk you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The whole family loved this one. I garnished each bowl with popcorn and even the grandkids were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Really good! More cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States