Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easily one of my favorite dishes. I like it better than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett Moeller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family loved this. I added corn, and broccoli to have more veggies. It definately could of had some bacon or ham for added flavor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlihoran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Bland. I did everything correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
delicious! I am not big on measuring and i only used what i had on hand (ie cheddar instead of swiss, no celery) but it turned out amazing and very filling. I normally don't even like potato soup but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Good soup. Everyone ate it and liked it (even the kids). But it seemed like something was missing. Will make again. I did add broccoli...which was super yummy in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is pretty good. The only changes I made were to use 1 c. veggie broth and 1/2 c. chicken broth (that's all I had) and extra sharp white cheddar in place of the swiss. I think this soup would benefit greatly from the addition of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not the best Potato soup I've ever had, but still really good. I omitted the onion and didn't peel the red potatoes (I love skins!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Really, really great recipe! My husband substituted fresh chopped thyme, rosemary, and oregano for the dried parsley and it was amazing! Also, we used good chicken stock instead of veggie broth. Very earthy and chowder-like. Easy and totally worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a very filling soup! I used sharp cheddar and added some fresh mushrooms. I only added some cayenne pepper after it was finished to see if it really needed it. I like spicy so it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
very yummy. i used mozzarella cheese and parmesan, so i am not sure how it tastes exactly in the recipe. filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States