Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashcorine
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was my first potato soup! I used 5 small/medium sized potatoes, a whole can of veggie broth (almost 2 cups) and added a dash of garlic salt. It turned out amazing! I topped it with fresh chives and some shredded colby jack cheese. I was hesitant about the Swiss cheese, but it was perfect. Other than my minor additions, I wouldn't have changed anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good soup but I adjusted this soup a little bit and I have to admit it is the best soup I have ever made. Instead of vegetable broth, I used a can of cheese soup and I added a 3/4 cup of Pale Ale ( Bridgeport's if you are wondering). I also added 1/2 cup of cheddar and jack cheese. This recipe came out amazing! Everyone loved it and they are begging for seconds! Might be good to add broccoli too if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We loved it. It was easy to make. Will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easily one of my favorite dishes. I like it better than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family loved this. I added corn, and broccoli to have more veggies. It definately could of had some bacon or ham for added flavor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlihoran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Bland. I did everything correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
delicious! I am not big on measuring and i only used what i had on hand (ie cheddar instead of swiss, no celery) but it turned out amazing and very filling. I normally don't even like potato soup but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Good soup. Everyone ate it and liked it (even the kids). But it seemed like something was missing. Will make again. I did add broccoli...which was super yummy in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is pretty good. The only changes I made were to use 1 c. veggie broth and 1/2 c. chicken broth (that's all I had) and extra sharp white cheddar in place of the swiss. I think this soup would benefit greatly from the addition of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States