Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Best potato soup ever.. couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This soup is quite easy to make and very delicious! I didn't have Swiss cheese at the time, so I used Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyGirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I love this recipe, even my picky father and sister love it. Great for lenten fridays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashcorine
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was my first potato soup! I used 5 small/medium sized potatoes, a whole can of veggie broth (almost 2 cups) and added a dash of garlic salt. It turned out amazing! I topped it with fresh chives and some shredded colby jack cheese. I was hesitant about the Swiss cheese, but it was perfect. Other than my minor additions, I wouldn't have changed anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good soup but I adjusted this soup a little bit and I have to admit it is the best soup I have ever made. Instead of vegetable broth, I used a can of cheese soup and I added a 3/4 cup of Pale Ale ( Bridgeport's if you are wondering). I also added 1/2 cup of cheddar and jack cheese. This recipe came out amazing! Everyone loved it and they are begging for seconds! Might be good to add broccoli too if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We loved it. It was easy to make. Will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easily one of my favorite dishes. I like it better than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett Moeller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My family loved this. I added corn, and broccoli to have more veggies. It definately could of had some bacon or ham for added flavor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlihoran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Bland. I did everything correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States