Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Really loved this recipe. I used heavy cream, because was out of milk. It was a little thick, but great. Next time, I'll halve the flour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Herreid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was okay. Like some have said it was bland. I also do NOT like how they tell you to thicken it. I like my roues cooked a little before putting into liquids, should have gone with my gut on that and not the recipe. Next time ill add some ham with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Made this recipe as given. Lovely soup for a winter weekend, the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Wonderful and so easy. Used sharp cheddar instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I left out the celery, added bacon, used Sharp Cheddar rather than Swiss cheese and it was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clacie
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We love this soup! I leave out the salt and use shredded Mexican blend cheese. Great for my vegetarian daughter and the rest of us can add bacon or ham if we choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
FAntasic !! only change i made was putting half the milk and adding half and half..really helped get that creamy taste ! Im keeping this recipe forever its sooo good!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did some minor adjustments to the recipe to suit personal taste. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes, marble cheese instead of swiss cheese, and some sweet potato squash that I had been looking for something to do with, but all in all it was a great recipe. Perfect for a chilly November evening. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup for fall although I did have to tinker with some of the amounts. One and a half cups of veggie broth just wasn't enough liquid to boil the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! Even my pickiest eaters (who started out very suspicious) liked this one! I did use the grated cheese I had on hand--a cheddar blend of some kind--instead of the swiss, but other than that I made it exactly according to the recipe. It cooked up faster than I expected, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States