Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Really liked this. Easy to make and would be easily devoured at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ew. One serving and I am done. Judging by all the glowing reviews here, I'm guessing that anyone who's got a taste more interesting than mayo and sour cream might want to steer clear of this recipe. I've got an enormous 'casserole' sitting on my stove and I dont know who's going to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is one of our families favorite! I decided to change it up alittle though. I use a can of the cream of potato soup instead of mushroom, and I dice yup some ham and add a can of corn drained! Makes a great one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It taste delicious. The only major problem is that after even 30 minutes at 425 degrees, the cornflakes and butter got burned to a crisp. This is the second time this has happened and I am surprised that nobody else has reported the problem. Perhaps adding the corn flakes topped with butter just 15 minutes before the casserole is finished, might work out better. C. coven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used 3/4 of a container of sour cream and extra cheese. It was good but I thought it has too much onion and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
this is am awesome recipe. I have also added chunks of ham to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I changed this a bit and it turned out amazing. The huge lasagna pan was finished at the potluck. I used potatoes o'brien, cream of chicken soup, dean's french onion dip, sour cream, salt/pepper and topped it with bacon flavored/regular flavored ritz crackers. I baked it at 350 for an hour and it was a hit! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is an awesome, easy recipe. Some changes I made though, are: use half the corn flakes and add them the last 20 min of baking or they scorch, sautee mushrooms with the onions, and use 2 cans of soup. I've made this at least 3 times in the last month because my husband keeps requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
No shortage of good hash brown casseroles on the site. They all have their merits certainly but this is my favorite (to spite or because of all the butter, who knows)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this for a party we had and everybody loved it and asked for the recipe... I like dot his as well and loved how easy it was to throw together which is important when you are preparing a feast... Served this with brisket, beans and pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States