Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is so good, I make it every few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I took left over bake potatoes and red potatoes grated them. I did not have sour cream on hand, I added 1/2 cup of buttermilk. baked it at a 375 oven 35 to 40 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Only change, used potatoes o'brien and omitted onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Really good. I would add another cup cheese and cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this to take for Thanksgiving at my in laws as well as my moms house. Used cream of chicken instead of mushroom, doubled the cheese, and omitted the onion. When it first comes out of the oven it's very soupy looking, but if you allow it to sit for a little while it does thicken up. Huge hit with no leftovers which made the hubby pout a bit..Will be making again soon for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made it exactly as it was written and served it for company last night. It was a big hit! I'd like to try it again with diced green and red peppers in it just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was a hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used sharp cheddar and half the butter recommended. Assembled it two days before, cooked it one day before (without corn flakes) and brought it up to temperature on Thanksgiving Day with corn flakes (350 degrees for 30 min or so). There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made other potato casseroles that were far superior to this one. I may make this again due to how easy it was but it is definitely not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've been making this recipie for years, and you just can't beat it! Try cream of celery soup instead of the chicken.... I always mix everything except the butter and cereal in a big bowl, then dump into the casserole. Then I melt the butter and mix with the cereal and then dump all that on top and spread around... don't forget that Kosher Salt! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe. I substituted the sour cream and onion with french onion dip to save time and gives a little extra flavor. Used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, and used fresh cubed potatoes, with a little extra cheese. Also I added corn flakes latter and used spray butter to cut back on butter and saves a little time...but always good which ever way you make very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States