Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is yummy and I would make it again but as a breakfast/brunch dish. I would not serve this again with dinner. It makes a ton and was also good left over the next day (with eggs for breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Another great quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe is so yummy. I like to make it with slow cooked pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitsett, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy comfort food! Perfect side dish for a gathering or family dinner. I used O'Brian potatoes which were soooo good, they had onions and peppers already cut up with the potatoes. Easy, don't hesitate to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used 98% fat free soup, low fat sour cream, and 2% cheese. I also sauteed the onions in a tablespoon of butter, and then used only 1/3 cup melted over the topping. It was still gone faster than lightening and wasn't nearly as guilty of a pleasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Only complaint is the cooking time! It was charcoaled at 425. I would start checking at 45 mins. It really doesn't need more than 50 mins. I substituted the potato chips for corn flakes, and cream of chicken. Tossed in a bit of salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste. GREAT recipe-just watch the cook time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this for a Mother's Day brunch...very creamy and tasty! But this MUST be covered while baked, otherwise the cornflakes will burn, I also reduced the temp. to 400!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delicious! Made this for Easter Sunday and it went very quick! The only thing I may change is to use low sodium soup. It was just a tad salty for my taste. But otherwise was yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I did not have time to review the comments - which I wish I had done before making this recipe! 1st: way too much butter. I followed recipe & sauted onion in the stick of butter and added to soup/sr cream mixture. Then continued directions and it said to add remaining stick of butter (where is THAT on extra stick on the ingredient list???). It seemed too much so I only drisled a couple tablespoons. I would recommend only using a tablespoon or two to saute onion and then use only a few tablespoons over the corn flakes. I would also reduce sour cream to about 1/2 container and add a bit of milk. It was tasty but the potato to cream mixture proportion was off. A bit too goopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sockmonkey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Great recipe to take to a potluck or family dinner. Everyone will love it! I know there's a lot of butter, but don't skimp - it's so delicious as is! I do suggest covering it with foil for the first 20-30 minutes, then uncovering it for the remainder - otherwise, the cornflakes may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States