Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! I make it on all the holidays and take it to all the families. I use cream of chicken, and instead of shredded hash browns I use the hashbrown patties (McDonalds Stle) you can get from the store and crumble them into the bowl for mixing w/ the other ingredients. I also use potato chips crushed on top instead of cornflakes...and no extra butter on top. Some revisions to the recipe but it's essentially the same. :) & sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I started making this a couple of years ago and it is now a family staple and requested at all get togethers. Very easy and delicious...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this for a family brunch. Everyone loved it. It is so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good flavor for this casserole. I used low fat ingredients and everything still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My mother in law loved it, but I didn't like it as much. Pouring the butter directly onto the corn flakes made it a little tough, and I didn't really care for that. I also used a bag of little square cubed potatoes instead of the shredded ones. It turned out, and I will try again. Except maybe I'll mix the butter in with the corn flakes instead of just pouring it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
my husband loved this! his new favorite potato dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Took this camping and it was a hit. Used 2 packages of potatoes, a can of cream of potato soup, and 6 eggs with about 4 table spoons milk scrambled and mixed in. I found it easiest to bake this with foil cover so the corn flakes would not burn and only at 375. For this big of a batch, I had to separate it and bake them at different times to heat throughout. Also added more cheese before putting the corn flakes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele & Danny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is yummy and I would make it again but as a breakfast/brunch dish. I would not serve this again with dinner. It makes a ton and was also good left over the next day (with eggs for breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Another great quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe is so yummy. I like to make it with slow cooked pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitsett, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States