Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I started making this a couple of years ago and it is now a family staple and requested at all get togethers. Very easy and delicious...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this for a family brunch. Everyone loved it. It is so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good flavor for this casserole. I used low fat ingredients and everything still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My mother in law loved it, but I didn't like it as much. Pouring the butter directly onto the corn flakes made it a little tough, and I didn't really care for that. I also used a bag of little square cubed potatoes instead of the shredded ones. It turned out, and I will try again. Except maybe I'll mix the butter in with the corn flakes instead of just pouring it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
my husband loved this! his new favorite potato dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Took this camping and it was a hit. Used 2 packages of potatoes, a can of cream of potato soup, and 6 eggs with about 4 table spoons milk scrambled and mixed in. I found it easiest to bake this with foil cover so the corn flakes would not burn and only at 375. For this big of a batch, I had to separate it and bake them at different times to heat throughout. Also added more cheese before putting the corn flakes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele & Danny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is yummy and I would make it again but as a breakfast/brunch dish. I would not serve this again with dinner. It makes a ton and was also good left over the next day (with eggs for breakfast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Another great quick and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This recipe is so yummy. I like to make it with slow cooked pulled pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitsett, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Yummy comfort food! Perfect side dish for a gathering or family dinner. I used O'Brian potatoes which were soooo good, they had onions and peppers already cut up with the potatoes. Easy, don't hesitate to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States