Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
excelent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is really good! Don't change a thing, make the recipe as called for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It's great! I did do a few things differently. First I used just cheddar cheese soup. Then I did sour cream to taste I love sour cream and so tasting it within the dish is fine with me. Also I put in at 375 and checked in after about 30 minutes then let it go again for about another 20 or so. I put the corn flakes on about 15 minutes before I took it out of the over. There were a few burnt ones but it seemed to work good. I also used to butter at all besides using a spray to grease the pan. I omitted the onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HippiePeace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I don't add any butter, I use 2 container of sour cream. I use Potato chips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Too greasy! I wanted a Hashbrown Casserole recipe that tastes just like Cracker Barrel's - delicious & cheesy. This sounded intriquing because who doesn't like butter, right? I used 6TBS of the stick to saute the onions and the remaining 2TBS for the topping (I didn't have cornflakes so I used Panko breadcrumbs), so total that was 1/2 the stated amount! The casserole was, literally, swimming in grease! I'm trying to blot the remainder on paper towels in hope of salvaging it for leftovers. The topping was very good & I will be using that on my other recipe but this is definitely NOT something that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was a huge hit for Christmas brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I thought it was fine but a bit bland. Needed some type of extra seasoning but don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to go with Christmas dinner and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! It is so yummy! I used cream of chicken soup in stead of mushroom.I did put foil over the casserole for the last 20 minutes to prevent the cornflakes from burning, and I used two bags of fresh hashbrowns, not frozen. This was a big hit with everyone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yuminess!!! instead of the layering I added all the ingedients together then added the cornflakes and butter 40 minutes after. My picky family ate it all and my little ones asked for more! definatly going in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
the temp is too high. the corn flakes will burn., I would say 325 for about 45 min. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States