Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I changed this a bit and it turned out amazing. The huge lasagna pan was finished at the potluck. I used potatoes o'brien, cream of chicken soup, dean's french onion dip, sour cream, salt/pepper and topped it with bacon flavored/regular flavored ritz crackers. I baked it at 350 for an hour and it was a hit! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is an awesome, easy recipe. Some changes I made though, are: use half the corn flakes and add them the last 20 min of baking or they scorch, sautee mushrooms with the onions, and use 2 cans of soup. I've made this at least 3 times in the last month because my husband keeps requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
No shortage of good hash brown casseroles on the site. They all have their merits certainly but this is my favorite (to spite or because of all the butter, who knows)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this for a party we had and everybody loved it and asked for the recipe... I like dot his as well and loved how easy it was to throw together which is important when you are preparing a feast... Served this with brisket, beans and pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Will not be making this again. Bland and tasteless and not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great ingredients, but DO NOT cook this at 425 unless you want a blackened mess! 350 should be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this - and I like other pot. casserole dishes better - this one was lacking something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is absolutely great, I baked this dish uncovered for 45mins at 400°and then covered it with foil for the last 15 mins on 375°. I didn't cook it at 425° because I didn't want it to cook to fast and also didn't want the buttery frosted flakes to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexi'sMama89
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I tried it and loved it try adding same ham chunks to it too its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is definitely not low-cal, but it's a great side dish for a potluck or gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States