Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Primarily I find myself apprehensive concerning preparing a casserole, yet this simplistic technique with creating such a fine dish was ever-so worth it! I must say combining flavorful complimentary properties of nutrients with a lil sprinkle of green onions, fresh parmesan and parsley atop each portion, made this a fabulous side dish! Tantalizing the taste buds, scrumptious decadence adored with whatever phytonutrient, thus adding taste thereto any protein which fits the palate.. ~Applause therefor the ideal into an imaginative concept that heretofore went into the creation of mastering this easy dish!~ Transmitting a projected balance thereto any hand created cuisine, with a nibble of spuds along the plate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyecandy5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Great Recipe! When I cook I have a habit of never completely following the exact directions, I love just subsituting ingredients or tweaking things here and there to fit what I like to have done in the recipe. This recipe is delicious and the only thing I changed was I took my own potatoes and shredded them. I'm sure the original is just as delicious but I decided to give it a go do a little change up. Simply delicious will be making this dish again for sure, and as usual I will probably change a little thing or two. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
My family love this dish. For my version, I brown some chopped bacon, sausage and onion. We like it cheesy so I added more cheese than recommended in this recipe. Also, I omit the butter from the cornflake. Grease from bacon and sausage is plenty enough. I tried to bake it in the cupcake/ muffin pan to make individual serving for easy-serve at party or better yet for on the go breakfast. It was a hit. Kids loved it. With this recipe, I can make 22-24 pieces. Baking time is about 45 min. at 425F. Definitely keep with variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seagull Taylor
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexikaleema

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirian
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I "baked" about 10 potatoes in the microwave, removed the skins once baked and filed into small ( crushed ) pieces into my greased iced dish. To the sautéed onions I added 1 egg and additional all purpose seasoning. Everything else was as instructed!! Loved it... My first casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Perfect for a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
1/2 recipe serves 6 easily. After sautéing the onions, I drained 1/2 of them and mixed them with the other ingredients. The remainder I mixed with the cornflakes and put on top of casserole. Be sure to cover with foil until last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our favorite for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zana Cope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Really liked this. Easy to make and would be easily devoured at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States