Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is simply and receives rave reviews and always asked for again. I did defrost the potatoes and will try the refrigerated instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe as written but used home-made hash browns and it was delicious! Will definitely include this in future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This dish is really a delicious dish!! i microwave my hash browns first to thaw them and and get the water out. Also i found it unnecessary to even add butter. And didnt have greese all over the top , instead it was way more cheesier. thanks for the new addition to my Thanksgiving Dinner.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I doubled the cheese since we like it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious! I would recommend cooking the onions a bit first - they were quite crunchy. (Also may reduce onion next time). I used 2/3 potatoes and 1/3 chopped frozen cauliflower florets and substituted plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. Couldn't tell the difference! Good way to make it slightly more nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Try add chicken breast cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnbstar85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried it today for Christmas dinner, to go along with roast beef, ham and a whole roasted chicken. Amazingly easy. I put this in the oven instead of a crock pot. I also used chopped pieces of sharp cheddar and cream of chicken soup with O'Brien hashbrowns. I reduced the sour cream to 1 cup, and added 1 soup can of milk. The potatoes were thawed out overnight. Delicious! I'll make it again, maybe reduce the the recipe by half next time to accommodate 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe but I switched the corn flakes to French fried onion. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Gorgees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Loved this. Didn't have the cornflakes so left them off. I baked it at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I added a few things of my own :) more onion, paprika, pepper, more cheese, more sour cream, instead of cream of chicken I did cream of celery, and a pound of ground beef, a bit of dill seasoning...and I didn't do the butter I think the cornflakes were much yummier without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States