Potato Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is simply and receives rave reviews and always asked for again. I did defrost the potatoes and will try the refrigerated instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe as written but used home-made hash browns and it was delicious! Will definitely include this in future meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This dish is really a delicious dish!! i microwave my hash browns first to thaw them and and get the water out. Also i found it unnecessary to even add butter. And didnt have greese all over the top , instead it was way more cheesier. thanks for the new addition to my Thanksgiving Dinner.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I doubled the cheese since we like it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious! I would recommend cooking the onions a bit first - they were quite crunchy. (Also may reduce onion next time). I used 2/3 potatoes and 1/3 chopped frozen cauliflower florets and substituted plain greek yogurt for the sour cream. Couldn't tell the difference! Good way to make it slightly more nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Try add chicken breast cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnbstar85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried it today for Christmas dinner, to go along with roast beef, ham and a whole roasted chicken. Amazingly easy. I put this in the oven instead of a crock pot. I also used chopped pieces of sharp cheddar and cream of chicken soup with O'Brien hashbrowns. I reduced the sour cream to 1 cup, and added 1 soup can of milk. The potatoes were thawed out overnight. Delicious! I'll make it again, maybe reduce the the recipe by half next time to accommodate 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great recipe but I switched the corn flakes to French fried onion. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Loved this. Didn't have the cornflakes so left them off. I baked it at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I added a few things of my own :) more onion, paprika, pepper, more cheese, more sour cream, instead of cream of chicken I did cream of celery, and a pound of ground beef, a bit of dill seasoning...and I didn't do the butter I think the cornflakes were much yummier without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States