Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Try it you'll like it! It was so good, I'm gonna make it all the time. Its easy too! I substituted Ruffle potato chips for the corn flakes...yummy & crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING. Made for family get together...My family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. They ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this last night for my wife's birthday and what a hit. Really easy to make and great as leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I recently took this casserole to a college event at our church and everyone loved it! Another person even asked me for the recipe. It is super easy & pretty much no fail. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
DARN good! the only thing I did different was use cream of potato soup and left out the corn flakes. My kids ate every last drop! I WILL be making this again! My husband may even marry me again after that dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was ok. Definitely don't need 2 sticks of butter. I just used 1 stick and that was even too much. Next time I will use half a stick (1/4 cup) in the casserole and leave the cereal dry on top. Could also cut back on some of the sour cream and it would still taste good. I used a 13x9 casserole dish and baked it for 40min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
iI tweek this everytime I make it. Throw in 1/4 c shredded smoked cheese for a little kick. I only use about 2T of butter mixed with some worseshire sauce. I top it with some toasted bread crumbs mixed with salt,pepper, onion powder and parmasan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a very good recipe that has the same taste as twice baked potatoes. My husband kept remarking how good it was and that he would like me to make it for the guys at work. The only change that I would make is to omit the butter. There was so much extra butter in this recipe that I had to keep soaking the excess up with a paper towel. It is now on my monthly menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So good! I used onion powder instead of real onion. I also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. Everyone at work loved and it asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe was really good but the recipe calls for way too much butter. I have a butter puddle in the pan. I recommend only using a couple table spoons of butter in the dish and then a couple for the flakes. I don't understand why the recipe only calls for 1/4 cup of flakes? I used probably a cup or so of flakes and it still didn't cover the whole casserole. Otherwise, this one was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States