Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I am surprised how any times variations of this recipe are on here. This is a good version though. I like the addition of the onion. If you are looking to lighten up, don't worry about leaving the butter out, I never add it and mine is better for it. The butter makes things too greasy in my opinion. I also, don't top mine, but that is usually because I forget not for any taste reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING. Made for family get together...My family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. They ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
DARN good! the only thing I did different was use cream of potato soup and left out the corn flakes. My kids ate every last drop! I WILL be making this again! My husband may even marry me again after that dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Try it you'll like it! It was so good, I'm gonna make it all the time. Its easy too! I substituted Ruffle potato chips for the corn flakes...yummy & crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
iI tweek this everytime I make it. Throw in 1/4 c shredded smoked cheese for a little kick. I only use about 2T of butter mixed with some worseshire sauce. I top it with some toasted bread crumbs mixed with salt,pepper, onion powder and parmasan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I thought I would have loved this more considering the ingredients but it was just so so. Use it as a base and then go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It has already been said this is a variation on the recipe. I did not use butter in the body of the recipe and I did not use the topping with butter...it was still way to greasy for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe. I have made this several times for pot luck dinners. I use frosted flakes for the topping. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe was really good but the recipe calls for way too much butter. I have a butter puddle in the pan. I recommend only using a couple table spoons of butter in the dish and then a couple for the flakes. I don't understand why the recipe only calls for 1/4 cup of flakes? I used probably a cup or so of flakes and it still didn't cover the whole casserole. Otherwise, this one was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I recently took this casserole to a college event at our church and everyone loved it! Another person even asked me for the recipe. It is super easy & pretty much no fail. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States