Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe. I have made this several times for pot luck dinners. I use frosted flakes for the topping. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I am surprised how any times variations of this recipe are on here. This is a good version though. I like the addition of the onion. If you are looking to lighten up, don't worry about leaving the butter out, I never add it and mine is better for it. The butter makes things too greasy in my opinion. I also, don't top mine, but that is usually because I forget not for any taste reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Try it you'll like it! It was so good, I'm gonna make it all the time. Its easy too! I substituted Ruffle potato chips for the corn flakes...yummy & crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I thought I would have loved this more considering the ingredients but it was just so so. Use it as a base and then go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It has already been said this is a variation on the recipe. I did not use butter in the body of the recipe and I did not use the topping with butter...it was still way to greasy for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING. Made for family get together...My family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. They ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
iI tweek this everytime I make it. Throw in 1/4 c shredded smoked cheese for a little kick. I only use about 2T of butter mixed with some worseshire sauce. I top it with some toasted bread crumbs mixed with salt,pepper, onion powder and parmasan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Had to use crushed tortilla chips instead of cereal for the topping. Took it to a friends family, and they loved it although my family didn't. My hubby said to much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is always a good dish I enjoy at family gatherings. For someone who enjoys a bit of heat, try using shredded pepper jack and montery jack cheese with a tsp to a tbsp of jalepenos to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this last night for my wife's birthday and what a hit. Really easy to make and great as leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States